2021 Leadership

Names in Bold Type are to be elected at Church Conference

(Meeting days & times listed unless otherwise noted)

The Leadership Team

Meet: 1st Tuesday of each month @ 7:00 pm at Church Office

The governing body of the church, except for those times when it is the responsibility of the whole church membership. Its primary responsibility is long range planning and visioning for the church. This group meets monthly, spending time in study and discernment, as well as decision making. Voting members on this team include:

Point Person	Dale Hoosier	(2021)
--------------	--------------	--------

Scribe Roberta Waymaster

Pastor Dennis Carter
Communications Team Representative Anita Hoffhines

Education Team Point Person Team Rotation (2023)
Finance Point Person Curt Glaser (2021)

Missions/Evangelism Point Person Deb Furgason

SPPR Team Point Person Janice Black (2022)

Trustee Point Person Roger McCaulley/Murray Marston

Worship Team Point Person Ken Robson Financial Secretary Linda Davis

Treasurer Roberta Waymaster

Lay Leader/Lay Delegate Jason Maisog
UMM Representative Roger McCaulley

EMW Representative Deb Furgason/Rose Doubrava

Youth Representative Jaycee Cunningham, Steph Soukup (2021)

The Church and Society Task Team

Meet as needed

Purchases gifts for wedding and baby showers, purchases Bibles and other graduation gifts, along with placing a flower on the altar for any new babies born in the church. The members of this team include:

Sylvia McNeal Joni Glaser Georgina Bates

The Communications Team

Meet as needed

A newly developed team whose mission will be to explore uploading recorded events to our website, create a new/different website, use of audio/visual aids during worship, Facebook page updates, Twitter, Remind.com, visitor packets/brochures, bulletins, newsletters, teaming with the Chamber of Commerce, and other sources of communications within the church, keeping in mind that our communications are the Church Calling Card. The members of this team include:

Anita Hoffhines* Murray Marston* Deanna Cunningham*

Pastor

(*qualified Web Masters for website)

The Discipleship Team Meet as needed

Provides opportunity for members of the congregation to identify their spiritual gifts. Additionally, this team will help identify and recruit new leaders in the church. The members of this team include:

Point Person	Pastor	
Lay Leader	Jason Maisog	
	Janice Black	(2021)
	Deb Furgason	(2021)
	Janet Carswell	(2022)
	Sylvia McNeal	(2022)
	Brenda Koralek	(2023)
	Sharon Marsh	(2023)

The Education Team

Meet: 4th Thursday of each month @ 6:30 pm at Church Office

Oversees the nursery and organizes our Sunday School program. This team determines the number of classes needed and recruits teachers and volunteers. This team ensures that Safe Gatherings Training is kept current for those who are working with children and at-risk adults. This team is also involved in the Kids of the Kingdom, Kids with a Mission, Vacation Bible School, and the Christmas Program. The members of this team include:

Point Person	Team Rotation		
	Rosemary Whitley	(2023)	
		(2023)	
	All Sunday school teachers		
	VBS Coordinators – Deanna Cunningham		
	Kids of the Kingdom/Kids with a Mission Coordinators		
	Nursery Coordinator – Heather West		
	Safe Gatherings Coordinator – Pat Allen		
	Youth Group Representative		

The Finance and Stewardship Team

Meet: 2nd Monday of each month @ 7:00pm at Church Office

Solicits input from other teams, etc. to compile an annual budget, as well as developing and implementing plan(s) for raising sufficient income to meet the needs of the church. This team also has responsibility for dispersing funds, reporting on income and expenses, and seeing that an annual audit is performed. This team also supervises the Treasurer and the Financial Secretary. The members of this team include:

Point Person Pastor Lay Leader/Lay Delegate	Curt Glaser Dennis Carter Jason Maisog	(20	21)	Audit Team	
Leadership Team Chair	Dale Hoosier	•	21)		
SPPR Team Representative Trustee Team Representative Financial Secretary	Dale Hoosier Linda Davis	(20 —	23)		
Financial Secretary Treasurer At Large	Roberta Waymaster Mason May		Pastor Treasurer Finance Chair Trustee Chair	morial Team Dennis Carter Roberta Waymas Curt Glaser	ter

The Missions & Evangelism Team

Meet: 2nd Tuesday of each month @ 6:30pm at The Pines

Coordinates the Moments for Mission that is held once a month during Sunday morning worship. This team also puts together Welcome Bags for our Sunday morning visitors and they are continually seeking new ways to reach out in mission and ministry to the congregation, the community, and the world. The members of this team include:

	Lesa Houston	(2023)
	David Bontrager	(2022)
	Betty Carter	(2021)
	Linda Janssen	(2021)
	Ann Ridinger	(2021)
Point Person	Deb Furgason	

The Staff/Pastor/Parish Relations Team

Meet as needed

Provides support and feedback to the clergy and staff, aids in resolving any personnel and/or congregational conflict, recommends salaries, and is responsible for staff evaluations. This team helps to interpret the pastor's position and ministry to the congregation and assists the pastor and staff in setting ministry priorities. The members of this team include:

Point Person	Janice Black	(2022)
Pastor	Dennis Carter	
Lay Leader	Jason Maisog	
Leadership Chair	Dale Hoosier	(2021)
	Heather West	(2021)
	Kenneth Pflughoeft – Kanopolis	(2021)
	Dale Hoosier	(2023)
	Ray Brady	(2023)
	Ed Hoffhines	(2023)

The Technology Task Team

Meet as needed

Insures the quality of the audio/visual elements during worship and on the televised worship service. This team maintains the audio/visual equipment and updates and/or replaces equipment as needed. This team also records and provides copies of special events as needed. Members of this team include:

Murray Marston Robert Bock

Anita Hoffhines (Facebook Live)

The Trustee Team

Meet: 1st Sunday of month @7:00 pm at Church Office

Takes care of the building and property needs of the congregation. This team does long-range planning for building updates and maintenance needs, seeks and approves insurance policies, and assists with supervision of custodial staff as needed. The members of this team include:

Point Person

	(2023)
John Bryant	(2023)
Roger McCaulley	(2022)
Jerry Houston	(2022)
Brenda Koralek	(2022)
Murray Marston	(2021)
Maynard Cunningham	(2021)
-	

The Worship Team

Meet: 3rd Tuesday of each month @ 7:00 pm at Church Office

Coordinates all aspects of worship and works in support of the pastor's vision for worship. This team also coordinates any special worship services and there is a Praise Task Team that coordinates and implements periodic Contemporary worship services. The members of this team include:

Point Person	Ken Robson	(2021)	
	Lesa Houston	(2023)	
	Pastor (Dennis Carter)		
	Musicians (Ken & Alice	Robson)	
Communion Stewards Linda Davis Rosemary Whitley Janet Carswell	Communion Stewards F	Representative	
	Usher/Greeter Represe	entative	
	Acolyte Coordinator		
	Technology Representa	ative	
	Children's Time & Special Music Coordinator (Nancy Stonebraker)		
	Youth Representative		

The Youth Advisory Team

Meet as needed

Meets as needed to discuss and make plans for the Jr./Sr. HS Youth Groups. The members of this team include:

Point Person	Deanna Cunningham	(2021)
Treasurer	Kourtney Maisog	
Youth Leader	Jason Maisog	
	Jean Soukup	(2021)
	Daran Frevert	(2022)
	Jenny Thornton	(2023)
	Pastor	